Accessibility Options

S22A agreements for Eastern Region Special Operations Unit, Counter Terrorism Intelligence Unit & Shared premise


To approve the Section 22A agreements under the Police Act 1996 relating to the collaboration between Bedfordshire Police, Cambridgeshire Constabulary, Essex Police, Hertfordshire Constabulary, Norfolk Constabulary and Suffolk Constabulary of the Regional Special Operations Unit (ERSOU), the Counter Terrorism Intelligence Unit (CTIU) and a Shared Premise.

Decision Summary

The Chief Constables of Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Norfolk and Suffolk Constabularies wish to continue to collaborate in the provision of ERSOU, the CTIU and continue to use a shared premise for the ERSOU functions.  In addition the Chief Constables wish to change lead force arrangements for ERSOU from Hertfordshire to Bedfordshire and for the CTIU from Essex to Bedfordshire.

The three S22A agreements will reflect these new arrangements.